Return to Watch Renewal (Battery, Pressure Test, Cleaning)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Satisfaction December 7, 2018
Reviewer: Clarence Diersing from PORT CHARLOTTE, FL United States  
Great job done as promised!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watch Maintenance Program November 16, 2018
Reviewer: PAUL WATTS from NAPA, CA United States  
Relatively fast turnaround but rather costly  Program that I'll certainly not pay again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Invicta October 13, 2018
Reviewer: Erik Christiansen from castroville, CA United States  
Fresh battery, put on new band for me, my favorite watch is like new again! Will be back, very happy and very simple.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1st Time User September 25, 2018
Reviewer: Theresa from Wilmington, NC United States  
This is actually my 1st time using this service and it was completed as promised.  The thing  that  I found a bit odd was that customer service didn't respond to my inquires as quickly as I would have thought. There was no communications as to the progress of my order. The box just arrived in the mail after I submitted payment. It didn't take long to get my watch back, clean, shiny, and in working order. I will use again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect service..! September 21, 2018
Reviewer: Larry D. from Springfield, MA United States  
For an old design, I was pleasantly surprised how quickly my watch was returned like brand new!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast and efficient way to get watch battery replac July 27, 2018
Reviewer: Nevdeep Gill from Westerville, OH United States  
I found this website by chance, was going to take my watch to the Mall to have the battery replaced. I have never been too crazy about the battery replacement services, I had Batteries Plus replace the batteries and then 3 of the screws for the watch were inadequately tightened and fell out. Sending to Citizen is at least $70. I sent 2 watches (Seiko and Citizen) to DWS. After I placed the order a Priority Mail box arrived in them mail 2 days later with bubble wrap to pack watches. I packed the watches and dropped in the mailbox on Friday. On Monday I got a response that the box had been received, the watches serviced and were back in the mail. Received the watches back by Thursday evening. Highly efficient and as best that I can tell new batteries have been installed. The Citizen is a Aqualand Dive Master so it is not an easy watch to service. Gaskets and seals hopefully are replaced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 26, 2018
Reviewer: Ed Pierce from lyons, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watch Does Not Reset or Keep Proper Time July 26, 2018
Reviewer: George Darlington from Lander, WY United States  
Your site says that your service with changing a battery includes a "Pressure Test" and "Cleaning".  I guess you changed the battery (I have no way of knowing this for sure). However, apparently you didn't check the watch. It is a solar powered, atomic clock watch and it came back two weeks ago and still has not reset. It is also gaining time, even though it was only about 30 minutes ahead when I sent it in. Now it is about an hour and a half fast. The battery must be working as the time and second hand keep moving ahead.  Don't really think I got my money's worth. Can't believe the watch was not checked before sending it back to me.  Very disappointed in my wasting my time and sending my watch to you for a battery change and service. Am especially disappointed since this is a "Dakota" brand watch made for National Geographic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great company July 4, 2018
Reviewer: Mary from Reno, NV United States  
The battery in my Dakota carbiner type watch needed replacement. Dakota provides this service but if there is no store in your area you have to send it to them. Thier website is easy to use and the system whereby they send you pay for what you need done and they send you a nice sturdy pre-paid shipping box. The box arrived to me quickly (a few days). I mailed the watch back to them, it was cleaned, checked, battery replaced and returned to me within about 7 days. Great service and easy process.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watch service June 29, 2018
Reviewer: James Britton from Naples, FL United States  
Excellent, timely service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items